ETHICS OF THE UNDEAD

front-lo-rez

 

Vampires pose questions on love, diversity and religion in the Sawtooth Mountains

Lured with scholarships to a charter school in Idaho’s Sawtooth Wilderness, four normal teens find themselves trapped in a school for vampires. Drawn from different racial and ethnic backgrounds, the scholarship kids’ faith, friendship and love are tested in this fast-paced, witty adventure.

Sixteen year-old Kathy finds herself on the kill list of a Shoshone vampire who teaches Ethics for Bloodsuckers. Her pal Lionel is terrorized by his music teacher, an 18th century violinist who worked as a Mafia hit man so he could play at his victims’ funerals. With the entire student body thirsting for snacks, keeping the warmbloods alive presents a challenge for several quirky but ethical vampires. And when Kathy and Lionel are put on trial for murder in a vampire court, there are only three options: escape, die trying, or join the undead.

This novel will delight all readers of fantasy adventure who thirst for humor in the vein of Joss Whedon’s Buffy the Vampire Slayer or Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse novels. Indeed, Clarion review says “Urban fantasy meets eccentric comedy in this unique and caustically witty conflict between vampire and human ethics.”

BUYonamazon

Fiction

Published by Merrimack Media
444 pages
Paperback, perfect bound, white paper: $17.95
ISBN: 978-1-939166-26-5
Library of Congress number: 2013955539
Copyright 2013 by Loren Schechter

Ebook: $6.99
eBook ISBN: 978-1-939166-27-2
FIC009050 FICTION / Fantasy / Paranormal